Weird. I finished today's grid early, got the congratulations message, came back two hours later and the puzzle was no longer finished. Now I did it again, but am afraid to close it, for fear I might loose it again.
ackshully i think it's safer if you close the congrats message and see the completed grid, then i think it's fully registered and can't get lost.
the most dangerous time is between the finish and the congrats, when it's blank white. if you do anything at all with your computer in that half second, poof
I usually save as checkpoint right before I place my last couple numbers, just in case it doesnt register that I have completed the puzzle, that way I can just go back to the checkpoint instead of having to start over
ah, if only we could all remember to be so prudent
well, my second version is still there, so I may have gotten full credit. :)
i am lucky, i have a semi-photographic memory so sometimes i just remember where certain numbers go